Hide The Bone

I see through the deception you wove with crooked fingers

It was always in plain sight, I see
I no longer see whatever it was I saw before
clinging on to hope like sick depravity

A real day tripper, a drip of your derision could cause delusions 7x stronger than 7 strips of acid

Success cannot properly grow under the eye of a magnifying glass with pokey fingers!

or an itchy trigger finger, laser sight targeted straight towards the jugular when it’s better aimed elsewhere

C’mon slick

Is that all you have in your bag of tricks?

I’ve been standing on the peak of the mountain & now I’m floating down by the wings of my pants

you’re still stuck on the trail, somewhere southwest of Hell
from what I can tell

Color me thoroughly unimpressed

& 100% over it

Leave a Reply

