Boasts From A ‘Never-Was’

“I’ll tell you again
I don’t follow trends
They just follow me
Flattery can go from moral lucidity
to a drag, intellectual flaccidity
It may take some time but soon you’ll see
Something this good shouldn’t come for free

Invisible I am because no one can handle
Flair crackling like a roman candle
To be overlooked would be a scandal
Continuing to panhandle
for recognition would be like a sandal
lost in the Red Sea
after a flash of magic
parting into 2, a mystic ramble
If that what it takes for y’all to see
I’ll change the name to protect the guilty
But there will never be another like Me.”

4 thoughts on “Boasts From A ‘Never-Was’

  1. Pingback: Boasts From A ‘Never-Was’ | Jaded Psychodelicide

  2. I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought
    this post was good. I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a
    famous blogger if you are not already 😉 Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. You could certainly see your enthusiasm within the work you write.
    The world hopes for even more passionate writers like
    you who are not afraid to say how they believe. Always follow your heart.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

