HyrdoTransgressions

waterspace

The ebbs & flows of the prescribed mind
weave in & out of time, bathing graciously in the great divine
Where, oh where, am I this time?

I take all the blame, baby, I’m sorry

I underestimated the magnitude & depths

of the idolization you washed my hair with

I know you wish I could be

the one you see

Vision can’t be trusted ‘less the night is starry

Feelings, emotions, & hopes a’plenty

Drove me gaga but now I see

they’re only summits and the sea

 

 

photo credit

Leave a Reply

