Is That Enough?

I’ve got less money than I know what to do with
would still spend it all on you
drown in the consequences later
drifting afloat with you a lil’ while longer
the only reality with meaning
or

I’ve got a car, not very fast
would drive as far as the wheels could manage
then we could walk to the edge of the known plane
gazing upon The Above with you a lil’ while longer
the only reality with meaning
or

I’ve got my physical form
questionable nobility
artless essence
undisputed virgin of worldliness
we could simply stir up my presence in the present
concocting our own colors and dancing to our own symphonies
perhaps
the only reality with meaning

3 thoughts on “Is That Enough?

Leave a Reply

