Dragon-Faced Fairy Takes A Cigarette Break

I have been bullied

I have been the bully

I have watched bridges I’ve crossed burn 

I have, at times, held the matches and gasoline 

I have lived many lives 

I have died many a time

I have been lost in Heaven

I have found comfort in Hell

I have drowned in puddles

I have swam across oceans 

I have envisioned The Conclusion

I have not yet written The Climax

And The Beginning is somewhere back there, in a place

I have long forgotten 

2 thoughts on “Dragon-Faced Fairy Takes A Cigarette Break

Leave a Reply

