Spindledashery

a cloak of truth I attempt to weave

To garnish these shoulders 

slumped forward and aching

holding the thread keeping

my helium head from floating off

To no avail for I am a weightless 

mass-less amalgamation of

a headless horseman’s imagination

a cloak of truth I attempt to weave

fabric falls onto a dirt road

and the soles of my feet tramples it

downwards and inwards

and blankets a tyrannosaur fossil

and my headless body wonders forth

and trips and falls over a tree branch 

4 thoughts on “Spindledashery

Leave a Reply

